J-Birdie: I rock the lamp shade

mmmmmmm rainbows

Posted in beauty, music, Radiohead, Thom Yorke, Uncategorized, video, youtube by Jessica on August 5, 2009

so i’ve always been a Radiohead/Thom Yorke fan, but I am on a kick tonight and seriously, “All I Need” from In Rainbows makes me feel funny inside. it touches me… as do many radiohead songs, but tonight, it’s this.

amazing lyrics, of course.


I’m the next act
waiting in the wings.
I’m an animal
trapped in your hot car

I am all the days
that you choose to ignore

You’re all I need
You’re all I need
I’m in the middle of your picture,
lying in the reeds

I am a moth
who just wants to share your light.
I’m just an insect,
trying to get out of the night.

I only stick with you,
because there are no others.

You’re all I need
You’re all I need
I’m in the middle of your picture,
lying in the reeds

It’s all wrong,
it’s all right.
it’s all.
it’s all.

Leave a Reply

